Karineholms bibliotek
Cover image
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The boys of fire and ash

By: McIsaac, Meaghan.
Material type: Computer fileComputer fileISBN: 9780385744454.Other classification: uHe | uHe
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Home library Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Okänd Södra skolans bibliotek
Engelskahyllan
Södra skolans bibliotek
Engelskahyllan
Biblioteket uHe Available 80051818242
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

"The compelling mythology and dystopian setting will appeal to genre readers. Fans of James Dashner, Margaret Peterson Haddix, and Patrick Ness need look no further."-- Kirkus <br> <br> <br> Fans of Rick Riordan and Anthony Horowitz will want to read this action-filled debut novel that offers a new world to enjoy and a new underdog to root for.-- Booklist <br> <br> Abandoned at birth, the Brothers of the Ikkuma Pit know no mothers. They fend for themselves, each training their Little Brother to survive until they turn sixteen, when it's their Leaving Day. No boy knows what's beyond the forest. But when Urgle's Little Brother, Cubby, is carried off by troll-like predators, Urgle and two of his Brothers embark on a quest to rescue him from a place from which no one has ever returned.<br> <br> <br> More praise for The Boys of Fire and Ash: <br> <br> <br> "McIsaac's debut fantasy novel is fast-paced and heartstopping. . . . This self-contained story is an entertaining read that will be enjoyed by many."-- School Library Journal <br> <br> "The novel is urgently gritty, with rich worldbuilding and plenty of action."-- Publishers Weekly <br> <br> "Contemplative readers will be left with questions to ponder and ethical decisions to mull as well as a satisfying and tense read."-- The Bulletin