Karineholms bibliotek
Cover image

Weaveworld : [an epic adventure of the imagination] / Clive Barker

By: Barker, CliveMaterial type: TextTextLanguage: English Publisher: Collins Edition: ISBN: 9780286133050; 0-286-13305-9; 978-0-00-223254-8; 0-00-223254-5Other classification: He | He.01
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Home library Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Bok Bok Södra skolans bibliotek
Engelska hyllan
Södra skolans bibliotek
Engelska hyllan
Biblioteket He Available 80024310654
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

Clive Barker has made his mark on modern fiction by exposing all that is surreal and magical in the ordinary world --- and exploring the profound and overwhelming terror that results. With its volatile mix of the fantastical and the contemporary, the everyday and the otherworldly, Weaveworld is an epic work of dark fantasy and horror -- a tour de force from one of today's most forceful and imaginative artists.

Table of contents provided by Syndetics

  • Introduction
  • Book 1 The Kingdom of the Cuckoo
  • Part 1 Wild Blue Yonder
  • I Homing
  • II The Pursuers
  • III Who Moved the Ground?
  • IV Contact
  • V Before the Dark
  • VI Mad Mooney
  • Part 2 Births, Deaths, and Marriages
  • I A Suit of Lights
  • II The Skin of the Teeth
  • III Selling Heaven
  • IV Nuptials
  • V In the Arms of Mama Pus
  • VI Sick Souls
  • VII The Tallboy
  • VIII Following the Thread
  • IX Finders Keepers
  • X The Menstruum
  • Part 3 The Exiles
  • I The River
  • II Waking in the Dark
  • III What She Told
  • IV Night Terrors
  • V From the Mouths of Babes
  • VI Events in a High Wind
  • VII The Aftermath
  • VIII Necessary Evils
  • IX On the Might of Princes
  • X Humankindness
  • XI Three Vignettes
  • Part 4 What Price Wonderland?
  • I To Sell Is to Own
  • II Tell Me No Lies
  • III So Near, So Far
  • IV Breaking the Law
  • V Threshold
  • Book 2 The Fugue
  • Part 5 Revels
  • I Cal, Among Miracles
  • II At the Lake; and Later
  • III Delusions
  • IV Allegiances
  • V The Orchard of Lemuel Lo
  • VI Capra's House
  • VII Shadwell on High
  • VIII The Virgin Blooded
  • IX Never, and Again
  • X The Summons
  • XI At the Gazebo
  • XII A Vanishing Breed
  • XIII A Proposal
  • Part 6 Back Among the Blind Men
  • I Time's Gone By
  • II Despair
  • IV The Nomads
  • V Our Lady of the Bones
  • VI The Brittle Machine
  • VII Tales of Spook City
  • Part 7 The Demagogue
  • I The Messenger
  • II Seeing the Light
  • III Charisma
  • IV As Good Men Go
  • V The Hours Pass
  • VI Hello, Stranger
  • VII Lost Causes
  • VIII New Eyes for Old
  • IX A Secret Place
  • X Fatalities
  • XI Cal, Traveling North
  • XII Resolution
  • Part 8 The Return
  • I Strategy
  • II The Burial Party
  • III The Horse Unharnessed
  • IV The Rope DancersV Nonesuch
  • VI The Flesh Is Weak
  • VII An Open Book
  • VIII The Essential Dragon
  • IX The Fire
  • X Unearthly Delights
  • XI A Witness
  • XII One Fell Swoop
  • XIII A Fleeting Glimpse
  • XIV The Narrow Bright
  • Part 9 Into The Gyre
  • I Trespassers
  • II The Temple
  • III The Miracle of the Loom
  • IV Shadwell
  • V A Fragile Peace
  • Book 3 Out of the Empty Quarter
  • Part 10 The Search for the Scourge
  • I No Rest for the Wicked
  • II Oblivion
  • III The Wall
  • IV Uriel
  • Part 11 The Dream Season
  • I Portrait of the Hero as a Young Lunatic
  • II Representations
  • III No Lullabies
  • IV The Shrine of the Mortalities
  • V The Naked Flame
  • VI Death Comes Home
  • Part 12 Stalking Paradise
  • I A Chapter of Accidents
  • II Dust and Ashes
  • III The Secret Isle
  • IV Past Hope
  • Part 13 Magic Night
  • I Blizzard
  • II Shelter from the Storm
  • III On the Hill
  • IV Symmetry
  • V The Sleepwalker
  • VI Rapture